Greetings;
    I am new to Mac and have been trying to install BB Desktop Manager without success. The software seems to have been downloaded and installed but nothing happens beyond the last instruction of "Connect your device to your Mac" Plugging in the USB cable prompts the correct screen on my Torch (USB,Sync,Charge) but the initial screen on the Mac doesn't change. The phone has the latest version of software, the Mac is a week old and has updated OS X to the latest. Not sure what to do next.

Any insights greatly appreciated.

Cheers,Kire
    03-26-11 04:22 PM
    Have you tried opening up DM manually?
    Look in the "Applications" folder in the dock...BB Desktop Manager should be listed there if it's installed.

OR

Use the search function (located in the top right on desktop)...search for desktop manager through there.

GoodLuck

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-26-11 06:23 PM
    DTM will NOT run properly if the mac is running in 64bit mode. Thats something to look into.
    03-26-11 08:36 PM
    DTM will NOT run properly if the mac is running in 64bit mode. Thats something to look into.
    Exactly what he said, dm will not run on new macbooks as of right now. They do not have a driver for the 64 bit version so It wont recognize the bb, they need to get one out asap

Edit: Im sorry, DM runs but it will not read the device.
    03-26-11 08:39 PM
    I'm getting a Torch and Macbook Pro in mid April, planning to also invest in a cheap netbook to avoid all of the Mac-DTM issues. I also want to be able to have the latest software.

03-26-11 08:43 PM