Since I upgraded to OS6, Meterbrry is showing that I'm leaking about 20mb every day. Sometimes more. I always check to make sure I'm not running several programs at once as well. I'm sure the OS's memory leak is what's causing the horrible battery drain. In fact I needed to buy Seidio's big battery (forgot the size but its the one with the larger battery door). At this point I must soft reset the phone daily...its becoming a huge hassle. Not to mention I'm getting the same text messages 6-8 times. I really like the Bold but I have to go back to OS5. I know its not just this phone since its the third one I've had in 2011 because the first 2 just went to sh!t.
    Anyone else notice these issues?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-16-11 03:21 PM
    I'm not sure if its caused by the memory leak or what, but i charge my phone all night and its doesnt make it past 12pm. I have no apps running in the background and i causally text so idk what the issue could be
    03-16-11 06:55 PM
    I get pretty decent batt life on my bold, os6.431 Now, as for mem leak....well. Yes. I leak about 3-12mbs a day, and depending on what theme I'm running, it can leak as high as 40mb a day. Daily reboots? YES. Do i mind much, no not really. Other than having to reboot every day or every other, my bold runs pretty snappy, no complaints.

As for your batt life, I'm a strong believer that the weather conditions have some pull with that. If its really cloudy, hazy, foggy etc., I think the bb has to work harder to find a signal because of bad weather conditions. Call me crazy, but its what i believe.
    03-16-11 07:37 PM