I have recently purchased a Bold 9780 which I came from a Torch so I was wondering what is the latest and official release for the OS and BBM? Are they OS .448 and BBM 5.0.1.49? Please hook me up with further updates as I am totally new to 9780 starting yesterday.
    03-11-11 04:45 PM
    The latest is 480 that comes bundled with BBM 5.0.1.49, it is the most stable OS so far for the 9780. Good battery life, very snappy, no bugs. Been using it for a while now! it made me feel like I got a new BB honestly!

Download the Operating System from the below link:

http://www.multiupload.com/M9GF7JZC70

Make sure you create a backup using the BlackBerry Desktop Manager before you perform the below! Close it after the backup is done!

Instructions For Installation:

1) Install the *.exe file you just downloaded.

2) Navigate to Computer >>> C: >>> Program Files >>> Common Files >>> Research in Motion >>> Apploader

OR to Computer >>> C: >>> Program Files (x86) >>> Common Files >>> Research in Motion >>> Apploader (if you have a 64-Bit Windows Operating System)

3) Delete the file named vendor.xml

4) Connect your BlackBerry through the USB port

5) Run loader.exe

6) Follow the on-screen instructions and enjoy.
    03-11-11 04:52 PM
    Sweet! Thank you for everything, Matrix. You're such a great helper though I'm asking you for a favor, if you can.

I am currently running on .285 which comes up with the phone already so what am asking is, could you tell me the bug fixes, the new features and everything else that comes up within this .480 all over from .285 release? I hope there is no more bugs in this .480 as I am really worried. I'd like to run a safe and stable OS release, you know.

Also, I thought the latest official OS is .448 as it says in the sticky thread? Isn't the .480 a leaked release or what? I don't know but I don't feel like safe having a leaked version on my phone.
    Last edited by Nabooy; 03-11-11 at 08:27 PM.
    03-11-11 08:14 PM