Hi all, I am newbie here...would appreciate any advice.

I have the Blackberry curve 8330.

I have been having problems with my bbm all morning. I can't seem to send messages, but I have received a couple, and I am able to see people's status updates. When I try to send a message, I just get the check, but no "D" for delivered.

I am able to text, get emails, go online, etc. Just can't send BBMs.

I have pulled the battery three times, shut the phone off, even tried to pull the memory card. No luck.

Any ideas? and thanks in advance...
    02-22-11 01:01 PM
    Have you tried re-hosting your routing table? Go to Options, Advanced, Host Routing Table, and select to Register Now.

Probably wouldn't be a bad idea to resend your service books as well. Go to your e-mail settings, Press menu, select service books, and then select to send service books. See if those two things and see if that fixes it.
    02-22-11 01:06 PM
    Have you tried re-hosting your routing table? Go to Options, Advanced, Host Routing Table, and select to Register Now.

Probably wouldn't be a bad idea to resend your service books as well. Go to your e-mail settings, Press menu, select service books, and then select to send service books. See if those two things and see if that fixes it.
    Elvin, thanks...I did those two things. So far, nothing as far as my BBMs going through.
    02-22-11 01:21 PM
    I have also been having problems with bbm. yesterday it would not send pics or vnots. i dl'd the newer version this morning and am still having problems with some contacts rec'g my msgs. sometimes i am having to send the msg 3 or 4 times before it will mark as D
    I am not having a problem sending bbm to my wife in the same area as me. But i am having problems sending to contacts outside of my immediate area.
    have rebooted with app 3 or 4 times, have also rebooted with battery pull at leaset twice this morning.
    I have bold 9700