All these apps and cases are nice, but man, RIM is starting to lose their biggest fan. ME! Think about their offerings as of late. Curve 3G with no flash or image stabilization. AT&T no longer carries any Bold model here in north Texas. The T-Mobile 9780 was just another 9700. This is getting very boring. CrackBerry.com use to be exciting. RIM is not giving you all anything to work with.

The PlayBook???? Release THE FU%^&ING tablet before the Motorola XOOM releases. PLEASE or else. I can't sit around and wait any longer. I have had a BB since RIM started making BlackBerry cell phones. But RIM is becoming so outdated its pi$$ing me off.

Then we get these sneek peaks of these new phones. I am hearing late this year or next year!?!?!?! are you serious? Everyone will have a Droid or iPhone by then. Even people who can't live without a keyboard may jump ship.

I work for a large corp and they are starting to test iPhones!!! Ahhhh!
    02-07-11 09:50 PM
    Agree with OP. I am a veteran BB addict but their offerings are driving me nuts these days.

The RIM products are becoming obsolete and difficult to use:

Which other phone user pulls out their battery every day?

Which other phone user needs a PhD in Electronic Engineering to re-install the software and the apps they bought?

Why oh why are the hardware specs so low? Even the Playbook is being released as a wifi only model (ala Archos for 1/3 of the price).

It reminds me of Windows XP and constant updates... Thats why I changed to Mac. Perhaps its time to ditch BB and change to Mac again.
    Chrisy likes this.
    02-08-11 01:45 AM
    Hey RIM Product Marketing, ARE YOU LISTENING??

Wanchaiman said it best below "...Which other phone user needs a PhD in Electronic Engineering to re-install the software and the apps they bought?..."