This isn't the first time I've dabbled in other OSes. I figured I'd get bored with the Samsung Focus and Windows Phone 7 in short order. I've used everything else and always go back to BlackBerry. I've been using BB since May 2006 and it's rarely let me down.

I decided last night I had to switch back to my Torch after using the Focus since Dec. 23. Why?

I missed my BlackBerry apps. Yes, I know, it's funny but despite the fact that BB app offerings are not as robust as iPhone (which is fine, I have an iPod Touch now) or Android (also fine, I found the OS unpleasant to use) it does have apps that I love such as SocialScope. What is most amusing to me is how MS touts its social networking integration but my BB does it better, at least for my needs.
    I also was annoyed I couldn't upload directly to YouTube from my Focus. I couldn't figure out a way to upload it from the Zune application on my laptop, either.
    And, though there were a couple things it did nicely with e-mail that my BB does not do, my Torch still handles that better than the Focus.
    I will probably make some changes as to how I use the Torch. But, I feel good being back on BB and not being an OS guinea pig, though it was fun. Heh.
    Missed CrackBerry so I'm glad to be back. I need to go catch up on everything I missed in the past month and change.
    Thanks for reading.
    02-03-11 12:03 PM
    Welcome back!
    02-03-11 12:05 PM
    welcome back!
    02-03-11 12:06 PM
    welcome back !
    02-03-11 12:10 PM
    Ditto the others!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-03-11 12:49 PM
    You know they (whoerver "they" may be) that once a cheater, always a cheater. Personally I believe "they" are wrong and people do change. The key will be what are you going to do when some racy, sexy, new phone with the Android or iOS comes out. Will you stay faithful or will your eyes and then wallet wander? ;-)

02-03-11 12:57 PM
    Welcome back

02-03-11 01:10 PM