I'm new to this blackberry thing. Have it less than a month and i'm loving it. There is just one thing. I have a couple of friends that use email as chat. It's excruciatingly annoying but hey that's what they do. Now normally i would just use gmail and login and follow the whole chat and just read the conclusion of some of these things (discussion about holiday plans etc..)

I have now blocked their email from my blackberry as i'm getting that blinking light everytime 1 get an email from them. Just today i got 16 emails on 1 subject in 1 hour.

Now, this blocking is a solution, but a rather get the email on my blackberry and just not get notified when it is an email from them. I wilol just check my mailbox once a day for those emails. Is it possible? or will i have to disable notification for all emails from that specific emailbox?
    01-04-11 12:42 AM
    If they're using gmail to chat, any chance of getting them to actually use google chat? Since it would log in while they're in email anyway, and blackberry has an app for that.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-04-11 02:18 AM
    They are using email. I happen to receive it on my gmail account. But there non gmail email adresses in the list.
    01-04-11 09:26 PM
    I guess they do that bevause they don't have a texting plan and have a data plan. Find them a good I M platform and show them how much easier it is to use it than email.

01-06-11 08:15 PM
    I guess they do that bevause they don't have a texting plan and have a data plan. Find them a good I M platform and show them how much easier it is to use it than email.

I don't want to educate everyone who uses email. But seriously it shouldn't be the case that i'm the only one that has this problem. A lot of business users should get a lot of email threads.