Hi All,

Having an issue. I am sending back my torch and have performed a security wipe, but my gmail account is still on my bb and am receiving emails.

Can somebody please help?
    12-13-10 01:43 PM
    Thats because the account info is not held on the device, its part of your BIS. So you need to login to the BIS and delete the account from there. Then it will push a servicebook to delete it off the phone. Right now everytime you clear it, when the phone restarts, the Service book from the BIS puts the account back on the phone.

Dixit
    12-13-10 01:46 PM
    Thanks!

One more thing, can you point me to the BIS site or do you know of a guide?
    Im kinda new to the BB world lol.
    12-13-10 01:48 PM
    12-13-10 01:50 PM
    Easiest way is go to your phone and go to SETUP icon and then go to the Email Account. Then go to Internet accounts. You will have to possibly enter your BIS login info (when you first created the account) and then go in there and then choose the Gmail and I think there is an option to delete it, not in front of my device at the moment.
    Thanks!

One more thing, can you point me to the BIS site or do you know of a guide?
    Im kinda new to the BB world lol.
    BlackBerry - Smartphone and Email Account Setup
    ive never logged into bis. how do i find a username and password?
    12-13-10 02:28 PM
    Create one from the email setup on your phone

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-13-10 02:30 PM
    ive never logged into bis. how do i find a username and password?
    Did you try going to the website as the one post suggested and using the FORGOT PASSWORD link and entering your PIN? See if you get an email from RIM.

https://bis.na.blackberry.com/html?brand=mycingular

Dixit
    12-13-10 02:36 PM