On my phone, where the search bar appears, it shows icons there indicating my new messages. When I click on that, it shows me recent messages and shows Calendar with some Facebook birthdays. I want to get rid of that. I have gone to the calendar application and cannot get rid of Facebook in the Calendar. I have gone to the Facebook application and unchecked the "connect your Facebook account with" Blackberry Calendar, Message and Contacts. I have run the setup wizard again with those options not checked, and still I see those birthdays under the messages.

What am I overlooking?
    11-08-10 10:34 AM
    I have yet to figure out a simple way to do that myself. It annoys me, but I believe the only way to get rid of them is to wipe the device and not check those items when you install the facebook application again.
    11-08-10 11:08 AM
    Hmm. Well I am new to Blackberry entirely so I don't know what you mean by wiping the device. I have only had it since Thursday so I wouldn't be losing much if I wiped it now.
    11-08-10 11:26 AM
    Wiping the device just means starting over with it. Its kind of a drastic option....

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-08-10 11:57 AM
    Drastic, yes, but if it is the only option I would rather do it now when I have very little data to back up and restore. Wouldn't be very worried about losing anything.

Having the Facebook calendar in there is a real annoyance because FB is just for fun in my spare time, not something I want to have mixed in with my other business. I don't want to see "so and so's birthday" multiple times per day. Since "so and so" is merely an acquaintance and I don't really care when their birthday is. Certainly not enough to want to look at it every day.
    11-08-10 04:22 PM