So I updated to v.246 and today was my first full day of running it. I used my phone as normal from 8am to 1pm and the battery was draind and I kept having a clock going around on the screen and the phone was really slow. Anyone else having and problems or do you have and solutions. Thanks
    09-22-10 08:04 PM
    This post should be put here:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f95/lea...-246-a-530980/

Have you done a few battery pulls since the OS update?
    09-22-10 08:12 PM
    Yes I have done about 10 or 12.
    09-22-10 08:14 PM
    Assuming you don't have several apps running in the background you probably had a bad install. I'd suggest wiping and reinstalling - sometimes it just goes wrong somewhere. If you're seeing the spinning clock a lot and having bad battery problems something is very wrong.
    09-22-10 08:19 PM
    What do you mean wipe? I am really still very new at this beta updating. Thanks for your help.
    09-22-10 08:23 PM
    Power management is hosed on .246 a reinstall won't help.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-22-10 08:33 PM
    It's kind of a pain to be honest...

You need to download BBSAK from my signature at the bottom of this post.

Make a backup of your device with DM6.

Close DM6 and launch BBSAK. Click "Backup Apps" and wait until it says it's finished. Then click Wipe Device. I don't remember if this brings you to loader.exe or not but if not click "Load OS". It will launch Loader.exe for you.

Then, click next until you get to this screen:

Here you will click "Add". Go to the directory C:\Program Files(86)\BBSAK\Backup and select the .alx file. This will load all your backed up apps and they will be installed by loader.exe when you hit next.