I am new to the 8530 curve and really like it.

Here is the question, I ride motorcycle and I listen to my music on i-pod but getting tired of listing to the same music and downloading music. So what is the best free music app out there that I could down load? Oh yeah I don't like rap and country!! And not to hard rock.

Plus how long will the battery life be?
    Forgot to tell you I have ear buds and I where a helmet.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-30-10 05:04 PM
    Download Pandora and stream music to your phone. Best solution out there.

08-30-10 06:22 PM
    There's also iheartradio.
    08-30-10 07:23 PM
    I second Pandora. They play songs and artists that I've never heard on the radio.
    08-30-10 09:28 PM
    You can try Pandora, if you don't like it, try Slacker. They're both free apps. If you want to listen to your local stations, you can download this app called "iheartradio," it's also free.
    08-31-10 02:40 AM
    I love Pandora...but FYI it is not available in Canada in case that's where you are..don't waste your time.
    08-31-10 11:09 AM
    Pandora is great! I practically live on it all day via Jawbone. The only downside in your case would be that you can't "thumbs down" or skip songs as you ride. Also, if you ride in remote areas, you will lose your conection and then it's worthless as there is no cacheing like Slacker. If you ride local, in good coverage, it's a good app and just gets better the more you listen because it "learns" your style of music. And it's free unless you're a very heavy listener. As for battery life, I've found that it is at least 4 hours of solid music, which, by the way is what my Jawbone gives me using A2DP from one charge.
    Last edited by SkySoldier; 08-31-10 at 03:15 PM.
    08-31-10 03:03 PM