I just got my blackberry tour and I'm new to the Blackberry world... What apps should I get and what are the good/bad apps????? Open to suggestions!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-27-10 11:36 PM
    Here's a list that PCWorld published a couple of days ago...
    The 12 Best BlackBerry Apps - PCWorld

"Bad Apps" lists are much more subjective than "Good Apps" lists since sometimes people's expectations are unrealistic and what is unacceptable to one user may not be an issue for another. You should always take advantage of free trials if they are available, before paying for an app that may not be exactly what you think it is.
    08-28-10 04:46 AM
    My most used apps are Quicklaunch, Berryweather, Poynt, Berrypopup, Scoremobile and Pandora. Also, don't forget the CB launcher.
    08-28-10 08:32 AM
    Poynt is handy. The Google apps, like Google Sync is handy if you're on BIS and use Google calendar.

Other recommendations will sort of depend on what else you're looking to do.

08-28-10 09:23 AM
    Anything for Navigation?
    08-28-10 11:32 AM
    Anything for Navigation?
    I use BBMaps and Google Maps. They are quite different, and complement each other. BBMaps is more of a navigation tool. It has the option to have maps rotate to show direction of travel up (Track up) or North up. It also has a dashboard that shows you your speed and the number of satellites being tracked. On the con side, its maps just don't look as nice as Google's and are not as detailed.