Hi everyone, I'm new to blackberry, the torch is the first blackberry I�ve used, so sorry if some of this may be obvious to you. I'm having trouble setting up e-mail on the phone. When I go to set-up, then e-mail accounts, it then asks for my email and activation password, but after entering the information it never activates. I looked on the AT&T site for the tutorial and it says that after I click the e-mail accounts icon I should get the option to choose either personal Internet email accounts or corporate email, but I never get that option. I don't know if maybe that has something to do with it or not.

Also when I get a text message with either an address, it gives me the option to locate on map or get directions to, however every time I choose one of those options, it fails. I downloaded Google maps thinking maybe it was because I had no mapping installed, but same thing happens. I also signed up for AT&T telenav, but I can't seem to find it in the app store. Is there specific map/navigation software I need to download to enable those options from text messages? Where can I find them?

I'm digging the torch so far other than struggling with those two issues. Any help is appreciated, thanks.
    08-13-10 06:26 PM
    Hi everyone, I'm new to blackberry, the torch is the first blackberry I�ve used, so sorry if some of this may be obvious to you. I'm having trouble setting up e-mail on the phone. When I go to set-up, then e-mail accounts, it then asks for my email and activation password, but after entering the information it never activates. I looked on the AT&T site for the tutorial and it says that after I click the e-mail accounts icon I should get the option to choose either personal Internet email accounts or corporate email, but I never get that option. I don't know if maybe that has something to do with it or not.