Good-day; I am new to the BlackBerry world and am a little disappointed with the rigidity of the phones OS software. I have had my Storm-2 (on TELUS) for about three weeks; in the past I was using a Motorola cell phone, Toshiba pocket PC, and Zen MP3 player. I decided to combine them and got a HTC Hero; I could not take this phone back fast enough. If I was a twelve year kid maybe I would have loved it. I was then guided to the BlackBerry Storm-2 with the promise that this phone would do what I wanted. This phone does a little of everything I need; my question is: Is there a way for my Storm-2 to do more of what I need. Is there a way to tweak the software or do I have to go to an aftermarket app? I have been looking at a few App�s; Quick launch for one; is this the route I need to go? Here is a rundown of my beefs with the Storm-2:
    1. I would like to be able to set more than 1 alarm at a time; irregular reminders on the phone that do not need to be on the calendar.
    2. You only have three options with the alarm setting, �on-off-weekdays.� I would like to see �once only� added.
    3. Alarms that run until I stop it, or at list for a 60 sec. I am often in loud environments and the three little beeps do not cut it (and the vibe is hardly noticeable over the short term).
    4. Misted, calls, message notification and alarms that beep once every few seconds would be outstanding.
    5. The ability to turn off my media player after a set time but not turn off the whole unit; a sleep timer would be nice.
    6. Emailing is not my preferred method of communicating with other; I use the phone 75 to 1; I would like to gear the menus to this, as it feels to be email geared now.
    7. The ability to copy & past of recurring appointments.