For the last year, the Tour has been my living nightmare. I went through 4 different tours. Between bad track balls and poor reception, none of them have worked properly.

The phone drops out all the time in my home. I live in a sunny apt. My fiancee's Iphone works fine...my old World Phone - which is too dilapidated to switch back to - worked fine. I seriously think it's the Tour phone.

I'm a freelancer going through tough times. I don't have a ton of disposable income. It's additionally inconvenient that my Tour forces me outside my house to make and receive business calls in fear of the frequent call drop.

With this new Bold coming out, it looks like it could solve my problems if I could perhaps just try it... however, my upgrade doesn't come until 13 months after I bought the Tour... which is next August.

While it's true that I'd rather have a Verizon BB over an ATT Iphone, I'd rather an Iphone that works over a BB that doesn't. And I'm tempted to take advantage of the 99 dollar Iphones at Walmart.

Does anyone have any tips to help get me an earlier upgrade before Verizon loses me as a customer? I called Verizon, told them my situation - and they were polite but their solution was "wait it out for another two months." I guess they want me to complete my Tour penance. It was kind of disheartening.
    06-02-10 06:29 PM
    I'm guessing that they want you to wait until your first year is up and then you'll qualify for the annual upgrade, which will give you the phone at the promotional price of $149.99?