looking for some honest reviews, not fanboy type rants. I have the storm 2 which I love, but wish it had a few more apps, I have the moto droid which is the worst phone ever. You carry it around and things pop up on the screen, the key board always slides out when your trying to talk on the phone, feels odd to hold..my droid is in my desk drawer, deactivated...

looking for something as comfortable to hold as the storm2 and when you carry it stuff is not popping up on the screen.
    05-19-10 02:38 AM
    I've been using the incredible since release day. I came from a blackberry 8900. I've never used any of the storms before. I love this phone. I'm not sure what you mean by stuff popping up on screen.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-19-10 03:47 AM
    I came from a Storm2 9550 as well. I loved my storm but the 8 minute reboots and slow and limited internet left me looking for an alternative. When I walked into Verizon I was like "its not a bb" It took me about 2 days to rid my BB habits (I kept trying to click/push the screen) but the built in Gmail and calendar integration...superfast internet and large app space has really impressed me. In short I LOVE IT...I think you will too...

BTW the camera is awesome too at 8 MP
    05-19-10 06:53 AM
    its a great phone but the battery is horrid if you use your phone alot. Switched back to Moto droid and its perfect but i would test them both out before buying.
    05-19-10 09:03 AM
    I was a storm 1 owner (day 1), then I got vzw to give me a tour instead because the storm 1 was such a pos. My upgrade came up and I got the incredible. I will never go back to blackberry. It's like night and day difference in speed, reliability, and quality. My only complaint is the battery life out of the box...which does improve but still unacceptable.
    05-19-10 11:19 AM