I'm no beginner when it comes to updating BB O.S but I got stunned here a bit.

Using BBSAK I wiped the device and then tried to Load OS > it failed to communicated with my device as it was stuck on that screen and green bar not moving anywhere.

So I cancelled and tried loading the OS again this time it gave me a error connecting to "boot ROM"

so I unplugged BB and restarted the computer, now the Windows 7 is not recognizing USB or not detecting it.

i tried common files > rim > loader.exe but it won't recognize PIN, there is no OS on BB

any help would be great, thanks!!
    05-17-10 10:00 PM
    You might also give the "nuked BB" proc a go from over in the betaOS or how to sections of the forums. Dumb question but is your PC seeing other USB devices off the same port? It's not a hub but straight connection to the motherboard correct? Sure all the power settings are set to max so Win7 does not shut them down to conserve power? Some updates may re-enable that...

Also try killing off all the BB tasks via teh Task Manager on your PC. For me that usually is fixed with a reboot bu sometimes the do hang USB ports.
    05-17-10 10:30 PM
    You might also give the "nuked BB" proc a go from over in the betaOS or how to sections of the forums. Dumb question but is your PC seeing other USB devices off the same port? It's not a hub but straight connection to the motherboard correct? Sure all the power settings are set to max so Win7 does not shut them down to conserve power? Some updates may re-enable that...

Also try killing off all the BB tasks via teh Task Manager on your PC. For me that usually is fixed with a reboot bu sometimes the do hang USB ports.

I just connected my IPHONE and the USB was recognizes (opened Itunes automatically)