How do I load JAD and JAR files to my BB? You know, like games and apps. The app loader doesn't see them.
    09-09-07 08:03 AM
    Actually, you can load ./jad/.jar files off the media card (assuming you have one) just place them in a folder then ''explore'' to the files on the media card, the Download button will be there, but you already have the file your not actually downloading it, as soon as you hit download it will install to the device and voila also you can download tha .jad/.jar converter (changes to .alx files..ie loadable by desktop manager).. around on some BB sites (I'm not linking to it, as I have no experience in using it, therefore do not support it) but the media card option will def work.
    Install Desktop Manager on your PC. Now, connect the BlackBerry, double click on Application loader, and point to said jad / jar files...
    09-09-07 08:06 AM
    Isnt .jad an OTA file extension?
    09-09-07 08:24 AM
    Yes, sorry, TMag is right there...
    09-09-07 08:50 AM
    I will lt you off this time Ivan
    09-09-07 01:53 PM
    Ok, I opened up Application Loader and clicked the “Add…” button> Changed the file type to look for all files> selected the .jad file> and clicked OK. I got an error - “No additional applications designed for your device were found”

Is my stuff messed up? Did I abuse it too much and the BB Gods won’t let me play anymore? Or am I too dumb to see what is keeping me from Attack Chopper 3?

Thanks for helping me through this.
    09-09-07 07:02 PM
    Sorry, the .jad is used for OTA (over the air). Meaning these are normally online somewhere, and you browse to it from the BlackBerry, and it does the install for you...
    09-09-07 07:24 PM
    Got it. Thanks anyway. Live and learn!
    09-09-07 08:16 PM