I know I'm a newbie w/a too simple question. Without pissing anybody off, it used to be that people would stick with you on these forums until you got your problem solved or tried everything, no matter what the problems was.

It's about read message receipts going out even though I have the box that says to send them unchecked. If anybody has any idea why this is still happening I would be so grateful. Do I need to call my service provider? RIM support? Or is it just going to happen anyway?

Any ideas are appreciated!
    05-14-10 01:54 PM
    Those days are gone.

Have u resent yer service bewks?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-14-10 01:59 PM
    Bewks? Told you I was a newbie (to BB's, anyway)
    05-14-10 02:12 PM
    I can't stay by the computer but I'll be back - will try whatever it takes .. just had one person write and tell me they don't get them. So looks like some people do and some don't. ?? I'm totally stumped, but I hate them and want the BB to stop sending them.
    05-14-10 02:18 PM
    She means books... service books

go to your 'manage internet email' icon > menu > service books > send service books
    05-14-10 02:21 PM
    Where will they show up? I don't see them on the main menu
    Last edited by HighVoltageBlonde; 05-14-10 at 02:45 PM.
    05-14-10 02:32 PM
    did you try a battery pull?
    05-14-10 02:47 PM
    Found them -
    05-14-10 02:47 PM
    OMG. Then what?? Too many acronyms. I've fallen behind. What a *****.
    05-14-10 02:55 PM
    Acronyms?

Did you resend the service books? You shoulda received a message for each account saying it was activated (or something along those lines). You can just delete those.
    05-14-10 03:04 PM