So here's the deal. I am a college aged male living in and attending classes in NYC. I got my 9530 a week before the storm2 was released. I wasn't informed by the sales rep that it was going to be released (I did not follow tech threads or announcements at the time), nor was i informed until after my purchase that that particular store had seen a 79% return rate of the 9530.

As a college student, i enjoy apps that the iPhone has, such as mixology or barfinders or whatever. However, i have no interest in the iPhone, as it will be in first gen if it is released this summer, and we all know you never commit to first gen electronics.

My little brother recently got a Droid, the phone i have been looking at for a while. I was wondering the internets opinion on which is better for a college student? Keep these details in mind:

-I am on the verizon network.
    -I have an iPod touch with wifi, and safari runs much faster than Blackberrys browser, so the internet is not needed.
    -I don't mind not getting emails on my phone, and do not need my phone for business purposes.
    -My main usage of my phone is texting.
    -I am interested in Droids augmented reality app Layar, and have used it and love it.

My storm has had many problems, even running OS 5.0.0.328(platform4.2.0.128). So should i try to force Verizon into upgrading me to a storm2? or try to get a droid?
    04-03-10 07:20 PM
    storm 2 or atleast load 419 onto the storm 1 and see how it is

and how do you know 79% return rate....there is no way that is possible
    04-03-10 07:31 PM
    storm 2 or atleast load 419 onto the storm 1 and see how it is

and how do you know 79% return rate....there is no way that is possible
    I was informed by the sales rep who made the sale. The second he finalized the sale and had my money, he told me it had about an 80% return rate in that particular store.