Okay, I am a student and negotiated this plan before I begun school, and didn't realise the importance of long-distance minutes.

So I began with a regular phone and bought a blackberry last summer from a friend. 8830 World

My contract expires at the end of August - 5 months left. And I have a 200 bonus as of right now towards a new phone.

My plan name is - zPreferred All In 30 - 36M and it is a CORPORATE plan, however I am the only one on it.

Includes (30 dollars + tax):

200 anytime minutes
    Unlimited nights/weekends from 6pm - 9 am
    System access fee/911
    Call display/call waiting/forwarding/conference calling, message centre
    20 free calls to any 1 number (land line or cell phone)

Blackberry Smart 35 Add-on (now the blackberry smart 40) (35 + tax)
    500 MB's
    Unlimited texting sent/received (even to American numbers, while in Canada), BBM, windows live messenger
    Call waiting/display, message centre(over laps)

All together the plan is 65 dollars + tax = approx. $75

My contract is up soon, and I'm going to begin negotiating a new term, probably 1-2 year contract, i don't ever want to do 3 years again.

Is this a good plan?....How do i get extra's when negotiating with bell? Does it mean anything that my plans a corporate plan?....

Thank you.
    03-29-10 08:02 PM
    Sounds like a good plan to me!!!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-29-10 09:21 PM
    One of the Smartphone combos at $50 would be better. When calling to resign, you should be able to get credits to offset the cost of a fun bundle that includes message centre and caller ID, and another credit to offset early evenings (6pm).

That will give you essentially what you have now (with the exception of the 20 free calls to one number - which you may be able to get added free too) for 15 bucks a month less.
    03-30-10 09:23 AM
    Doesn't Bell still have the $22 corporate / special plan?