Hi! Im new to blackberry and this forum. I live in Latvia and use the Tele2 mobile carrier which does not provide BIS. But Im able to use browser and other applications that use internet. I downloaded custom service books from this thread: howto-get-all-features-browser-mms-working-t-mobile-w-unlocked-bold-revised-
    unfortunetly they ar not available anymore. I was wondering if there is any way to get mms working without BIS. If I try to send mms it seems to send it (no red cross) but the person on the other end never receives that mms. Same goes when somebody tries to send an mms to me. They dont get any errors, but I dont get the message. Could somebody help me with this. I will be very thankful . P.S. sorry for the bad English.
    03-14-10 07:03 AM
    From my experience with wireless (used to work for att (years)) you don't need BIS to be able to use mms as long as you have a text package it's included or if you go the ppu route. I'm making an educate dguess that you're able to text just fine right? Sometimes it can be delayed while it goes through carrier switches. I almost instantly receive from att a lil while from tmo but it takes forever from vzw.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by Manny Fresh 662; 03-14-10 at 12:39 PM.
    03-14-10 12:36 PM
    Yes, I can send and receive sms without any problems, but it's been a while since I tried to send my first mms (like 2 months ago) and it never got delivered. Is there any way to manually adjust mms settings (APN, IP) like the TCP settings?
    03-14-10 01:01 PM
    I believe you need a data plan to send and receive MMS. Most carriers require it.
    03-14-10 02:47 PM
    I have a data plan. 2 GB/month.
    03-14-10 02:49 PM
    then your MMS service is not working correctly. call your carrier and report the issue. they should be able to fix it.
    03-15-10 12:12 PM