Both Android and BlackBerry have their strengths and weaknesses, so it seems logical to carry both devices and use each device for the tasks it is best at.
    For example, I use an antiquated BlackBerry 8700g for calls, email, google talk and twitter, and an Android device (Samsung i5700 Galaxy Spica) for web browsing, GPS navigation, videos, apps and tinkering (I'm a programmer, so I like to tinker things).

Such a setup seems logical to me, but I wonder if anyone else have similar tastes?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-01-10 04:08 PM
    Yep, I have a mytouch and a 9700. Use the mytouch for web browsing and apps, and the 9700 for calls, email, text, etc.
    03-01-10 04:19 PM
    9630 for everything business, emails, calls, calendar and texting, and a HERO for apps and to surf the web.
    03-01-10 07:00 PM
    Droid and a Storn2 here. Both have their pros/cons.
    03-01-10 07:03 PM
    I cant even imagine what it would be like to carry two phones on me, but I do miss my blackberry =( I switched for the Droid Eris, but I really miss pin to pin messaging and just the nice clean look of the blackberry os... but I do love the droid for the web and apps.. if only the blackberry and android os could have a love child... I'd buy that phone.
    03-01-10 08:14 PM
    I have my eris, a work blackberry (old thumb wheel model. FML) and a rugged sprint flip phone. Also a laptop for work and netbook for me when I'm out of town.

03-01-10 08:29 PM
    For those that carry both, do you keep your Blackberry data plan? Or do you have a generic data plan to satisfy both?

I assume you need to have the BB plan to keep BIS emails and what not.

Therefore, Android is "OK" running on a BB data plan?

Thanks.
    03-02-10 02:52 PM
    I carry a 9700, DROID, and Pre Plus....9700 is the best of course
    03-02-10 02:57 PM
    For those that carry both, do you keep your Blackberry data plan? Or do you have a generic data plan to satisfy both?