These seem to be two of the most talked about cases for the 9700. I decided to do a review to compare their different strengths and weaknesses head to head.

I've owned and used both for about a week each, so I'm by no means an expert. If you have anything to add, please feel free to post it. I just highlighted the categories that I find important when trying to pick out a case.

-Price: The Epik Resin ftw here, at only $8 after shipping from Justin. The cheapest place I found the Commuter was I believe $22 after shipping from thecellguru. The Commuter does come with a screen protector, though, so that'll save you some money.

-Aesthetics: I'm very pleased with both cases. Neither adds very much bulk, the Resin being slightly thinner. Both of them look good on the phone, and they blend pretty well. I have the Black Resin case, so I can't comment on how good the other colors look.

-Access to outer buttons: While both cases do give you full access to the buttons, I feel the Commuter has done a much better job of it. It's very easy to push all the buttons, but not so easy they get pushed by accident. This is probably the thing I love most about the Commuter over the Resin. The Resin works, but you have to push the buttons harder. And as for the mute and lock buttons, they work fine, but for some reason there's no click to let you know you've pushed it. Now this may be a problem just with my case, but it's a bit annoying.

-Dust collection: The Epik Resin clearly wins here. It hasn't attracted any dust or lint from my pocket, very nice. The Commuter isn't bad, but because it has the underlayer of silicone, it has the downfalls of silicone. Where the silicone is exposed quite a bit of dust and lint clings to it.