I have had my Storm since it came out. I take great care of it, only update with official revs of the BB OS. I only have a few applications. I turned it on a few days ago and got a white screen that had a JVM error 102. Called VZ tech support and they told me I had a corrupt file in the OS and asked me to unistall and reinstall. I have done this 5 times and still I have a white screen that has reset on it. Even doing a cold boot, nothing changes.
    Anyone else have this and how can this be fixed? very frustrated and VZ has been no help.
    Last edited by kdmea; 02-26-10 at 11:43 AM.
    02-26-10 11:14 AM
    That happened to me. I brought it to a Verizon store and they told me there was nothing they could do. So they gave me my 4th Storm. God I love this phone.
    02-26-10 02:06 PM
    They walked me through so much tech BS and I install high end networks for a living. I told them nothing was going to work, but they insisted they knew what they were doing. I will call again and see if they wont allow a trade up of some sort.
    02-26-10 02:14 PM
    How did you reload the OS? Did you try this?

How to Recover a Nuked BB

Or this?

How do I Recover a Dead BlackBerry

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-26-10 02:26 PM
    Give me until Sunday I need to get to work but I may have a good way for u to go to fix your storm I work tech care on blackberries 5 days a week I just need to check the jvm code sometimes the steps very for the different numbers

02-26-10 11:22 PM
    seems there is no help anywhere. It wont even connecct vis USB to BB DM and be recognized by the pin.
    03-02-10 08:19 AM
    Silly question maybe, but when I wipe my phone and go to DM to reinstall OS, it doesnt recognize my phone or pin until I hit the update button. Did you do that?
    03-02-10 08:46 AM
    Search the forum. I'm sure this topic has been covered before and there's most likely a known fix

03-02-10 08:57 AM