I am new to Twitter and am most interested in using it to get tweets from companies etc... Facebook is my social network of choice.. I DL Seemic BB APP and while it seems pretty good so far, I am not getting notified with new Tweets etc... I thought from reading about this APP on the company site that it would do notifications on the main screen of the BB like Facebook does... Possibly I am missing something???

What I am looking for is a Twitter APP that will show new tweets just like facebook on the main screen or like BB Messenger showing how mnay new messages etc...

Also, I believe the facebook app is always running since it notifies of new messages with thwe facebook icon... It appears that twitter apps are not constantly running but instead setting allow "refres" from 5 minutes to 1 hour... As a new twitter person I guess the refresh is to not drain the BB battery???

Finally, does a free twitter APP exist that also allows adding new people or companies and managing lists???

Thanks!
    01-27-10 01:21 PM
    Ubertwitter is the best!
    01-27-10 01:22 PM
    download vodaphone update, it will do your FB and twitter or get a Socialscope invite. Both are free, SS is hard to get for some but worth a shot
    01-27-10 01:25 PM
    I thought this was with ads? It costs money for no ads?? Also what is the Vodaphone Update???? Link please?? Is vodaphone update only for UK phones??
    01-27-10 01:48 PM
    start here, it should end where you need to be for your phone. I don't know what you are referring to in regards to "ads"
    01-27-10 01:51 PM
    ÜberTwitter | Purchase ... I was just assuming that the free version would have ads or something??? Why do they have a subscription version and free version?
    01-27-10 02:04 PM
    http://crackberry.com/update-twitter...odafone-update

Weird, the link didn't post. Here is the CB blog post on vodaphone update. Ubertwitter does have adds but they do not hinder the functionality IMO
    01-27-10 02:07 PM