Hello all,

Apologies if this has been answered already, I've searched for quite some time and not been able to find the answer...

I'm quite new to BlackBerries, and have had a Storm2 for about a month now. Each night I plug it in to charge and use the Bedside Mode. What I'd like to do is have it so that it all notifications are off, except for those from specific contacts. I've set up a BlackBerry Contact Group with those people in (ie just family, close friends, important colleagues, etc.). Is there a way for me to do this?!

Many thanks in advance for anyone who's able to help!
    01-13-10 04:16 PM
    I was just thinking of trying to do something similar, only not in bedside mode. I am just about to start searching so I'll let you know if I find anything!

Kat
    01-13-10 04:31 PM
    What's does bedside do the phone?k

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-13-10 08:18 PM
    Bedside mode will dim the backlight on the screen and turn off the LED. I use my phone as my alarm so it makes it really nice! Just plug it in, the clock pops up, set the sound profile to silent, turn on bedside mode and voila!

Kat

01-13-10 08:50 PM
    I haven't tried it, but I know you can choose which sound profile you want in bedside mode, and you can also customize a contact's alert profile to always ring. It seems like you should be able to choose a silent profile, and the contact will still ring. Worth a try, at least.

01-13-10 09:01 PM
    Great suggestion, thanks! The only issue I see with doing it that was would be if I am in a meeting or someplace else when I really don't want it to ring. Then I have to remember to turn those ringers back to "active profile".

Kat

01-13-10 09:11 PM
    Bump! Anyone else have any suggestions or even know if this can be done?

Kat

01-14-10 04:09 PM