Since I am brand new to the world of blackberry, I thought I would ask all of you experienced users this question: if u could give a n00b like me 1 tip about my curve, what would it be?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-03-10 12:39 AM
    Download a DM (Device Manager) and start backing up your device.
    01-03-10 01:03 AM
    Read Crackberry 101

Won't let me post links so just do a search here for crackberry 101. lots of info.
    01-03-10 01:10 AM
    be nice to your balckberry...and it will be nice to you!
    01-03-10 03:55 AM
    First two are GOOD tips.

01-03-10 03:59 AM
    Don't drop it in the toilet then ask us how to fix it.

Jack
    01-03-10 10:58 AM
    Thanks for the info. Jack, I give you my most solemn oath that if I ever drop anything into the toilet, I won't ask for any help lol

01-03-10 12:06 PM
    Thanks for the info. Jack, I give you my most solemn oath that if I ever drop anything into the toilet, I won't ask for any help lol

LOL!
    You would be surprised by the results of a search of "My BB got wet" and realize there is really only ONE way to fully immerse a BB in water. I don't mean you were using it while washing dishes, either.

My REAL tip?
    Explore your BB like you would a PC. Get to all the programs, and go rooting around. If you get lost, hit the back button. If it asks you change anything, and you're not sure, hit no. Have some fun with it! Don't get all caught up in it like it's the "Sacred Mobile of the Gods". It's a phone! Provided you don't screw it up TOO badly, we're here to help you fix it if needed.

Jack
    01-03-10 12:45 PM