I have had 4 tours crash on me. since July. I am at my wits end. I use the phone for work and can't go without for even a day. I am a clinical social worker working wth kids with serious psychiatric behaviors. My boss is going to freakl out when I have to tell him.
    What I would like is to try another Blackberry. I am so tired of all the problems I have had since I have upgraded to the tour. Do I have any options? I have never used a touch screen but at this time I would be willing to try any other Blackberry that might be more reliale/stable. Thank you.
    12-17-09 09:50 PM
    what are your tours doing? That many bad devices is more likely something you are causing with a bad application or something rather than defects
    12-17-09 10:18 PM
    Wow.. if a phone blew up on you, then you may want to consider not using a phone period.. Tours are pretty solid in terms of software - I say user error.. gotta be something that you're installing or doing with the phone that's causing problems.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-17-09 10:29 PM
    Honestly both me and my wife went through 3 tours each for various reasons, on the fourth replacement and a ton of headache, was given storm 2 instead, I am so glad I did, I could never go back to the tour honestly.I liked the tour even with all the problems, But I LOVE my storm2. Verizon has a policy with 3 defective units in 90 days they will give you a different phone.
    Last edited by theanswer3; 12-17-09 at 10:47 PM.
    12-17-09 10:45 PM
    Various reasons = ???

12-17-09 10:51 PM
    Various reasons = ???

aka: made up reasons. Once people learn this policy they have all kinds of issues with their phones.
    12-17-09 10:52 PM