I was wondering if and/or when the 8330 will be getting an upgrade to OS v4.6 or v5.0? I have seen some leaked versions, but I don't know how those work. I'm new to Blackberries and I don't want to mess anything up if I do use a leaked version. My carrier is US Cellular, if that matters.

Thanks for any help.
    12-17-09 10:32 AM
    It will be a while before you get an official version from US Cellular, if you ever get one.
    12-17-09 10:34 AM
    You won't be using the 8330 versions of the OS, you'll be using the 8330m versions. US Cellular and Sprint use MEID versions of the 8330 on their networks.

As for using 5.0 on these devices, I doubt it will happen IMHO. The 8520/8530 are already out and have succeeded the older 83xx series in every way. The newer phones also have 256MB RAM which 5.0 will run much better with.
    12-17-09 10:46 AM