Since I'm still very new to Blackberry, I'm wondering if there are any typing shortcuts specific to the Storm / Storm 2 that could help me speed up a bit. The only trick i've found so far is hitting the space bar twice to inset a period. If there were something similar to insert a comma and an apostrophe, that would help considerably. Any advice?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-02-09 12:50 AM
    -if you hold down a letter it will capitalize it.
    -if you keep your finger on top of the letter (don't press it) and other characters willl pop
    -hold down shift or number and it will lock the keyboard to capitals or numbers
    -on some apps where you have to input your email... instead of typing "@" just hit space.
    -on some apps... when there is a search button (i.e. google) after typing just hit enter intead of trying to click on the search button... same thing works for log ins

thats all i can think of right now... i'm sure there is more
    12-02-09 01:16 AM
    Nice! Thanks, Audizine. Those will be helpful, especially holding down a letter to capitalize. I'm still hoping someone has a shortcut for commas and apostrophes, though.

12-02-09 01:56 AM
    If your typing in words like "I'm, that's" all you have to type is im or thats, the bb will put in the ' for you.

But otherwise, I'm only a week new, so I've (another one) still got lots to learn.
    12-02-09 02:39 AM
    You can also go into your autotext settings and add things. For example, most of the time when I type its, i really mean it's. So I said to change its to it's. If there is ever a time when I mean to type its, I just have to hit backspace once and it changes back.
    12-02-09 05:15 AM
    Yeah, I've thought about changing the autotext settings. The one that keeps tripping me up is I'll vs. ill, since ill is a legitimate word.

12-02-09 08:32 AM