Hi guys, this is my first time to post on this forum.

I became interested in Blackberry devices a couple of months ago. Came across Crackberry and did a lot of research and finally bought 9700 - my first ever Blackberry yesterday. What a great phone! Loving everything so far!

Well, actually everything except the trackpad. I got a wobbly one...
    When I went into the store yesterday, I was so sure that I was going to walk out with a perfect device. Like I said, I did a lot of research on this forum. I even wrote down a list of hardware issues I need to look for. First unit they gave me had a creaking bezel so I asked for another one (the manager didn't look too happy) and that's the one I have now. Seemed perfect at first but when I came home, I noticed that the trackpad wobbles a lot. Just like this . And it really bugs me...

I know that the best thing to do is to go back to the store and exchange it. But I go to Oberlin College in Ohio(very isolated), I don't have a car and the closest T-mobile store is about 35 minutes away. So what do you guys think I should do? Would this wobbly trackpad become even bigger an issue in the future? Should I try to get a ride back to the store and exchange it, or should I just live with it?
    11-24-09 09:54 AM
    I'm replacing my 2nd for the 3rd for trackpad issues. I have decided that I will just keep sending them back (within my 14 day buyer's remorse period) until I get one that works. If you wait until after that, then you will probably get a refurb.....and that is something I do not want after plunking down over $400.
    11-24-09 09:59 AM
    I think you should get the ride back and replace it. You'll be obsessing over the wobbly trackpad every day if you don't (if you're like me!) Maybe try and see if you can exchange via post?
    11-24-09 10:02 AM
    Here we go with another "I got a wobbly trackpad" thread

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-24-09 10:03 AM