I have been using Blackberries for business for almost 10 years. I was at the Verizon store the day that the Storm 1 was released. I have been a huge proponent of the viable nature of the Storm in the marketplace...

I received an early upgrade from Big Red and headed out to get my new Storm 2. I played with it for about 30 mins at the tore messing with the phone and wow, was it a dissapointment! While it was a little better than Storm 1, not much so. So I started looking around the store at the new android phones and found the Droid. Wow, it was light years beyond anything I had ever used. The web browsing experiance was as close to an actual PC as I have ever had on a phone, and the integration with all the apps with the OS was stellar. I purchased the droid and have been using it over the last few days with great results. It is so far advanced from my Storms it makes me embarassed for RIM.

I don't mean to bash the Storm of BB, but it really makes me wonder why a big inteligent company like RIM is so far behing the marketplace? The browser on Storm 2 sucks just as bad as the 1st one. Even with wifi...however this Droid is insainely fast, smooth, and almost perfectly rendering. Even some flash works and will fully work in Q1 next year. The new 2.0 OS is akin to the BB 5.0 OS...but soooo much smoother and better integrated. Why can RIM not update to what has now been status quo for apple/htc/motorola? Is the current RIM OS now outdated like the Palm software was before the Pre?

Come on RIM...loosing customers who have been with you for years should say something!
    11-20-09 12:44 PM
    So, I gave up and replaced my Storm I with an iPhone. RIM never really fixed the browser in the new Storm. I also evaluated the Storm II. Not much there and if I had needed to stick with Verizon, I would have replaced the Storm with the new Android.

Guess I need to find an iPhone board to hang out at.

Anyone want to purchase a Storm I???
    11-20-09 01:35 PM