I love how the iphone has the full picture ID when receiving an incoming call. I purchased the PicId from crackberry.com and it absolutely sucks. Does not work when you are running another application and now with the OS5 upgrade it won't work at all. I wished blackberry already offered the full screen picture id since it has a big screen.

Does anyone have or know where I can purchase a similar app that allows incoming calls to fit the whole screen?
    11-05-09 04:16 PM
    Yep. Buy an iphone and switch to AT&T

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-05-09 06:23 PM

Smartass lol

11-05-09 06:26 PM
    [QUOTE=jordanbyrnesbbstorm;4016805]Smartass lol

Agreed =P

11-05-09 09:14 PM
    x3!

but don't worry, there's a map for that!
    11-06-09 12:24 AM

Yea u know I wonder why some people even buy a BLACKBERRY when all they want is crap to make it look like the whack iphone. I'm a newbie in CBerry but have been BlackBerry all the way. So yea switch to at&t get the next Iphone the 3gsxt with like 120gb by then there will be about 1.2 mil apps.

11-06-09 01:01 AM
    FWIW Smiley from Toysoft just posted link to a beta update of PictureID for OS5 over in the Toysoft forum: http://forums.crackberry.com/f97/pic...ml#post4019413
    11-06-09 08:01 AM
    There's a few apps for that no? Paying apps i believe tho...

11-06-09 08:38 AM
    Yea u know I wonder why some people even buy a BLACKBERRY when all they want is crap to make it look like the whack iphone. I'm a newbie in CBerry but have been BlackBerry all the way. So yea switch to at&t get the next Iphone the 3gsxt with like 120gb by then there will be about 1.2 mil apps.

It is not that I would want my storm to look like an iphone but if someone is calling me and I have a picture ID for them I would like to be able to see it without squinting.

11-06-09 08:53 AM
    I find it odd that a full picture ID isn't an option built in. I was hoping that they would include it with the new OS.