Hey guys, I've been using YouMail for about 6 months now and I really like it. However I'm signed up for Google Voice too... Has anyone used Google Voice for voicemail and can comment on it?

Anyone willing to take the plunge?

What do you guys think?
    10-30-09 06:44 AM
    I've been trying it for all of four days. It's okay; nothing great. Can't comment between it and YouMail though.

Pro: Transcriptions of your VMs
    Con: Takes a while for your VM to kick in when someone calls you
    10-30-09 06:48 AM
    I switch from youmail....so far I like it better, its nice that the transcriptions are free, witch I like cause I can just read what was said and if I don't want to listen to it I don't have too.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-30-09 07:16 AM
    I have google voice but still prefer youmail....not all of my calls come from GV.....
    10-30-09 07:54 AM
    I have both but use YouMail specifically because only a few people have my Google Voice number. To replace my real number with my Google Voice number would be a huge undertaking, so I use my Google Voice number as a bit of a spam trap; I give it out to those I'd prefer not having my true number. It's also the number I use when it's required to include a phone number on webpage account signups.
    10-30-09 08:06 AM
    I have both but use YouMail specifically because only a few people have my Google Voice number. To replace my real number with my Google Voice number would be a huge undertaking, so I use my Google Voice number as a bit of a spam trap; I give it out to those I'd prefer not having my true number. It's also the number I use when it's required to include a phone number on webpage account signups.