I am wondering if anybody else has run into the same problem?

I am on my third Storm in as little as 8 months. My first Storm was dropped only once from less than table top height and after the drop it was dead. I have had many phones and they have all been dropped many times from far greater heights and they all survived. I was shocked to say the least but I blamed myself and said well maybe it was the way it was dropped and the way it landed!

I got my replacement Storm. I am lucky I have an insurance policy through Bell Canada that costs $7.00 a month which covers drops, water damage, lost phones and also phone malfunctions. The policy replaces the phone and depending on how the phone was damaged you could be charged $150.00 ie drop or liquid damage. I was lucky because the carrier looked at the phone and there was no evidence of a large drop so I got the phone replaced for free.

I had been enjoying my new Storm for about 4 months. I have read the CrackBerry forums which are a great help in getting the most out of my phone. The email is flawless and quick the BlackBerry Messenger and text messaging works very well. My browser was disappointing but after downloading Opera Mini it has been satisfactory. It is a problem that I can't open all types of attachments but I understand the security concerns. However I digress; the other night while looking at a message my Storm was locked between two screens the inbox and the message itself. My hour glass was running and my phone was frozen. I tried to push the back button, then the menu button and then the end button but nothing seemed to work. I then touched the screen again which has been getting a bit less responsive as time has gone by and I got a small grey rectangle when I clicked the screen. Thirty seconds later the screen went dark. Thinking my phone had locked or just went into hibernation I clicked the screen again but nothing happened. No problems I thought so I tried again a few times the screen seemed to be