Hey Guys,

I am an installer at Best Buy and we just got this cool new alarm from Directed Electronics, the makers of the viper alarm. Well they just released an app for the I-phone to start arm disarm lock unlock your car from virtually anywhere, you can be in new york and car in LA and you can control and monitor it, any ways all of us need to send directed messages telling them to get on the ball for the Blackberry community.

I have pics but cant post
    10-09-09 10:09 AM
    That sounds like it would be pretty cool as long as there wasn't a monthly fee.
    10-09-09 10:19 AM
    This is a really great idea.
    10-09-09 02:55 PM
    I'm trying to find more information on it, but can't find anything. Do you have any links?
    10-09-09 03:10 PM
    i cant seem to find any information on this app either?? nothing comes up in the app store either.. i got an ipod touch and storm so i want to know more about this app!
    10-09-09 03:21 PM
    Would be cool to have but not for the price. The Iphone one i think was $499... and on top of that a $29 monthly fee
    10-14-09 08:59 AM
    Would be cool to have but not for the price. The Iphone one i think was $499... and on top of that a $29 monthly fee
    Might as well lease a Mercedes for that money.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-14-09 10:35 AM
    Might as well lease a Mercedes for that money.

I wish we all could lease a Mercedes for $499 down and $29/month. How awesome would that be? I might even trade in my "Toaster".
    10-14-09 10:43 AM
    It will never happen on a blackberry, they suck to bad.
    10-14-09 01:18 PM
    Sounds possible.
    10-14-09 01:36 PM
    Very possible, but no probable due to the limitations RIM has.

Sounds possible.
    10-14-09 02:09 PM
    its actually 29 per year not per month
    10-14-09 02:32 PM
    I can definitley live with $29 a year. Viper, bring on the APP!
    10-14-09 05:56 PM