Hello all,

Blackberry NOOB here making the conversion from Palm, Motorola, and most recently Samsung. Must say I am very pleased with my new Pearl.

However, I seem to have "gummed" something up recently. Originally if I pressed and held the "1" button on the keypad it would dial my voice mail number for me. However, I suddenly am having an issue with the phone now prompting me to enter a speed dial contact when I press and hold "1". I double checked that the voice mail access number is setup, which it is, and if I use the option key and select call voice mail it works properly. However being a "convert" I really am used to using the "hold 1" method. Anything I can do to regain this function?

Only thing I have done recently was to upgrade the firmware to the latest version posted on this thread (4.2.101?). Afterwhich everything was working fine until this morning when this issue started.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Half

Per a recommendation found on HowardForums: Your Mobile Phone Community & Resource I removed battery, let the phone sit for 30 seconds and then re-installed. After reboot voice mail link to speed dial "1" is restored!
    Last edited by halfrican; 08-01-07 at 09:59 PM. Reason: PROBLEM SOLVED!
    08-01-07 08:55 PM
    Glad you got it resolved...
    08-02-07 05:10 AM
    Hi,

I have lost my speed dial 1 access to my voicemail. Have not done any
    upgrades or anything just went to use it the other day and it said invalid number.

Tried removing the battery and waiting and then rebooting, nothing, still does not work.

Anyone have any solutions?
    01-13-08 06:48 PM
    Hi,

I have lost my speed dial 1 access to my voicemail. Have not done any
    upgrades or anything just went to use it the other day and it said invalid number.

Tried removing the battery and waiting and then rebooting, nothing, still does not work.

Anyone have any solutions?