Hope this changes your mind if you're considering buying the fairly new BB Niagara. (I hate the Tour name, so I refer to mine as Niagara )

First off let me say that I am no troll, or BB Hater. I have used the 8330, and now the 9630 religiously as a work tool and still do use my Niagara for Customer Service emails and Customer Contact at work (I worked in C.S for 4 years my job requires a BB, so I am no novice to these devices)

Recently I had this sort of epiphany when using my 9630..

After messing with a few touch screen phones like the Palm Pre and iPhone- it hit me, man my phone sucks major balls! I wanted to like it when I first started using it around the beginning of September, but the long boot times- muffled sound quality from the phone's microphone- the ****tastic trackball and the so-so battery life/hardware quality has all made me realize that BBs aren't worth the hassle.

I know this is a BB site and all you hail to the BlackBerry, but really what is it that's so awesome about having to return 5 BB Tours at the Verizon store because BB's hardware sucks. What's so fantastic about using a keyboard and being able to type sooo fast if your phone's OS can't keep up with the pace. Why are you guys still in love with these phones? God forbid I ever use another BlackBerry because I can't even keep the phone in my pocket without having to worry about trackball lint!

Sorry for the ranty post. If there is "one" good thing to say about this phone is the screen doesn't seem to want to scratch as easy as a Bold or 8830. Unfortunately as a Crackberry addict, I am now going to have to leave my CrackBerry brothern and buy the Palm Pre before the holidays.

Thanks RIM for making one ****ty BB. My hopes are that the Storm 2 is less painful because every BB on Verizon minus the 8830 is a POS.
    09-20-09 07:58 PM