My name is Chris and this is my review on the Otterbox defender case for the Blackberry storm
    I work as a Bricklayer and in the past i have never been able to find a case that would protect my phone from dust, moisture, dirt and all the other elements of working outside in Canada.
    I had heard of the Otterbox before but i could never justify (call me cheap) paying over $60.00 for a phone case!
    Was i ever wrong!

Initial Impressions

[IMG][/IMG]

Having had an Otterbox on my Bold for the past while, i kind of knew what to expect but i was a little woried abot the plastic screen cover and the performance of the touch screen.
    Right from the minute i put it on that fear was put to rest.
    The case comes with 4 pieces, a hard shell that comes in 2 pieces that slide together as opposed to just snapping together( i personally like this design better than that of my bold) and the top peice has a built in screen guard built right into the case( as opposed to the seperate plastic film that you wrapped on your phone with other models, and again i personally feel more secure with this method), a rubber skin that wraps around the hard shell to absorb shocks, and a nice sturdy ratcheting belt clip

First you place your storm into the bottom half of the hard shell, then you slide the top half into place

After you have it snapped into place you wrap the silicone skin around the hard shell making sure to align the holes in the skin with the appropriate holders on the shell
    There are 2 acces ports one on each side of the phone.
    The left side has 1 for the charging andusb port

The second on the right is for your heaphone jack

Both access ports are easily opened/closed and secure

They have done a great job incorporating all the other buttons on the storm as well, the volume up/down, the lock and mute keys on top as well as the convenience keys on either side of the phone and they all work and respond flawlessly within the case.