Yes, I am a bit of a noob (I just purchased my tour yesterday) and originally was a palm girl so I am taking to the internet and trying to find as many tips and tricks that I can.

One thing I can't find to help me is how to sign off the Enhanced Gmail Plug-in. It is the only non-default app I am running and I want to close all non-default to preserve battery life and see if this app is why my battery gets hot. I continuously hit close app but when I check the switch application, it is still open. When I registered, I accidentally hit keep me signed in and would like to change that.

Thanks in advance!
    09-08-09 10:03 AM
    Yes, I am a bit of a noob (I just purchased my tour yesterday) and originally was a palm girl so I am taking to the internet and trying to find as many tips and tricks that I can.

One thing I can't find to help me is how to sign off the Enhanced Gmail Plug-in. It is the only non-default app I am running and I want to close all non-default to preserve battery life and see if this app is why my battery gets hot. I continuously hit close app but when I check the switch application, it is still open. When I registered, I accidentally hit keep me signed in and would like to change that.

Thanks in advance!
    Should I just delete the app and download it again?
    09-08-09 10:19 AM
    I don't think you can close it. I have tried several times to close mine without success.

The battery on my Curve doesn't get hot. I don't know if the Tour is different but I don't think the battery should get too hot.
    09-08-09 10:30 AM
    Even though it appears as an open / running app, I don't think it's taxing the battery. I've had mine installed for over a week now and I see no appreciable drain on the battery. The only time the icon is not present is after reboot; however, it reappears as soon as you get an e-mail.
    09-08-09 10:41 AM
    thanks for the quick responses!