Newb= a person willing to learn and may even be slow on the pick up.

Noob= a person who doesn't even try and expects you to do everything short of push the buttons.

NEITHER OF THESE HAS TO DO WITH THE ABILITY TO USE SEARCH!

Please use the correct terms you newbs.

oh on topic: The storm is a good phone but I think I'll jump back to winmo when 6.5 comes out.
    08-31-09 11:04 AM
    Thanks for the quick lesson on the proper use of the word newb and noob.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-31-09 12:04 PM
    lots of noob stuff lately.

I think people here are prejudiced against noobs. A lot of noobism on this site. You might be a noobist as well.

I haven't been here a year yet, so I'm still a rookie, a noob no matter how you spell it. I resent the demeaning tone of all the anti-noob topics. That's where it begins. Dehumanize those you feel are different. Next you'll be promoting your noobism, wearing your noobist t-shirts, passing out antinoob literature, staging antinoob rallies, promoting candidates from the noobist party. Noobs such as yourself turn on other noobs to try to protect themselves. Children report parents to the anti-noob squads. We need to fight this noobist fascism.

Tolerance my friend, tolerance is the cure.
    08-31-09 12:13 PM
    Is this from ur point of view? 'Cause I never thought of the 2 as being different, Noob i consider just more of a slang for Newb. When ever i join a forum i always call myself a Noob but i always try to figure things out on my own.

Chris from ny, where in NY u from?

Also, I came from WinMo, and I don't think I woudl ever go back to that over BB. Yea the Storm isn't up to par as we all expected, but the Storm 2 is def. going to b a step up. But each person have a different pref and different needs when it comes to a phone
    Last edited by tvith; 08-31-09 at 12:45 PM.
    08-31-09 12:42 PM
    lots of noob stuff lately.