i have got my bluetooth tethering to work on my ibook g4 but it keeps taking me to the verizon pay for tether site. Any way around this? script i can add or would the beta 5.0 Firmware allow me to tether undetected? or is programs like tetherberry the only sane way to go?
    Last edited by anthonylonas; 08-29-09 at 11:46 PM.
    08-29-09 11:19 PM
    If anyone figures this out let me know, but I don't think "the big red machine" will let us have anything for free!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-30-09 07:54 AM
    If anyone figures this out let me know, but I don't think "the big red machine" will let us have anything for free!

Get Tetherberry - Worth the $30 something onetime.
    09-01-09 06:57 PM
    I'm brand new to Verizon and I'm also trying to find a way around paying their exorbitant $60 charge to tether. Did you find a way to make it work?
    09-05-09 11:32 AM
    The tethering charge is $60 - what you pay for data. So, if you pay for BIS it's an extra $30. BES, $15.

Using a work-around will get noticed, get you some super-huge costs, and generally probably **** you off. So why go that route?
    09-05-09 11:35 AM
    The tethering charge is $60 - what you pay for data. So, if you pay for BIS it's an extra $30. BES, $15.

Using a work-around will get noticed, get you some super-huge costs, and generally probably **** you off. So why go that route?
    Totally agree. Really its stealing using workarounds. What's another $30? I've seen many people blow that much on a single dinner and think nothing of it but when it comes to a service that you can use they want it free Tetherberry works but you get slower speeds then with a VZ tethering plan. When you use tetherberry its going through rims servers and tetherberry's. With a legit tethering plan it goes straight to the internet.

09-05-09 12:45 PM