I am an avid fan of vintage aircraft (B-24, Connie, DC-3 etc) any else out there into war birds or prop liners?

Feel free to PIN me at 30063840
    Last edited by BravoKilo05; 04-16-08 at 05:13 PM. Reason: .
    04-16-08 04:46 PM
    If I had the money , I would buy a P51D Mustang just to look at it.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, I guess...
    04-16-08 06:51 PM
    Absolutely!

Pin Me if you'd like...

Aero Engineer, Former Military Aviator, I now design flying toys for a living...

I LOVE anything with wings!!!!!!

Cheers!

Craig
    04-16-08 07:20 PM
    I lucked out and am the Vermont stop coordinator for the Collings foundation. Have 6 b-24 flights (45min of right seat time in the Lib) and one B-17 flight.

Had a chance to ride back seat in the foundation's F-4 but it had a mechancial that day and wasn't going up. ahhhhhghhh the luck!!

Love the 51 also!
    04-16-08 07:51 PM
    You guys look like your from the northeast with Dadto being right across the lake.Any chance of hitting up the Geneseo vintage airshow this year? (about 35 miles south of rochester)
    Not sure if im going, but it's usually one heck of a photo-op for vintage air fans.
    Last edited by tuxtech; 04-17-08 at 12:08 PM. Reason: guess i cant say ****..so im replacing it with heck :)
    04-17-08 12:06 PM
    Might actually do that this year! Looks like it might be fun.
    04-17-08 01:09 PM
    Former law enforcement ASAR member here before politics and budget cuts shut down the unit. (Long story)

Sitting patiently while they try to put another air unit in place (red tape)

My father was retired Air Force( Tsgt jet engine tech) and NASA (Space Shuttle trainer crew chief).

My childhood consisted of sitting in F105 THUD's cockpits daydreaming, C130 cargo bays, watching the Thunderbirds go from F4's to T38's.

My love for aircraft starts a little later than vintage being my favorite was the F4, but I do love the P51.