I have come to the conclusion that this phone is seriously going to be the real deal.

When I saw that app memory I almost shot my Storm 1 like that iPhone got shot with the 9(just kidding love my stormy1).

I cant wait to get my hands on that new surepress screen. This phone seems to have a lot of thought put in it, and just sucks that RIM couldnt have the time to make the Storm1 what the Storm2 is going to be.

The OS doesnt bother me on the video because that OS is over 2 months old....Im more excited to see the phone run on one of the newer OS's. At first I was skeptical or "all talk" that I would try and get storm 2, but now seeing that video I cant hold myself back......

Anyone else have that feeling that this phone is going to be a "hands down" phone?

I seriously think this phone is going to be that Perfect Dark/light contrast with the iPhone...putting them on equal levels yet on two different planes of existence(sorry Im a sci-fi writer)....

I HAVE to get this phone event though im not elgible for an upgrade yet but ill find a way...im not paying full retail though lol.

Woohoooo Im excited for a phone that will finally somewhat put the iPhone in its place.

The Storm 1 has capabilites to do so but just didnt have the confidence(it will get it soon or a later maybe with 5.0). Anyways GAAHHHHHHH i cant wait.

Bye.
    08-16-09 01:06 PM
    I know, I have been thinking that I could easily live with my Storm 1 for another year or two, but after seeing that video, it's going to be really hard to do that! I'm so excited about it =D Might be able to find one on craigslist/ebay if someone buys one (or more) and just want to get rid of it... though why on earth someone would do that, is beyond me!
    08-16-09 01:11 PM