Can someone please PIN me with the link to the new 4.5 OS for my BB Curve 8310. My provider is AT&T, if that matters.
    Since, I'm a newbie, I would also appreciate the complete download instructions, like do I have to uninstall the version I have now? I now have
    Any help would be greatly appreciated
    04-08-08 11:01 PM
    Can't do that since it isn't released yet.
    04-08-08 11:14 PM
    oh burn!!!! sunkast 1 newbie 0, jk i would wait until the official release i mean 4.5 has tons of great new features but its not worth all the problems it causes your phone to have, i had it on my bb and as much as i loved the new features the phone would soft reset all the time and it would freeze up.. best advice ... wait
    04-09-08 01:55 AM
    dont wanna brick your new phone do ya?
    better just to wait, the official os updates are very easy to install
    04-09-08 02:01 AM
    Ok. I will try to wait. I'm just so excited!! Anyone know what the latest word is on the release? How can we find out?
    04-09-08 08:00 AM
    the way it seems to be going the end of the year...lol
    04-09-08 08:07 AM
    Better to wait and have a working BB while waiting for the official release. Too many problems being reported with the BETA.
    04-09-08 10:23 AM
    i'm running it 4.5 n it has no bugs....n about bricking ya phone dats a myth.
    04-09-08 10:37 AM
    will it jus come out already!!!!!!!!! arrrgghhh...first it was march then today april 9th...now i hear the 14th...when!!!!
    04-09-08 10:46 AM
    if anybody really need da 4.5 8310 version i got it...holla(pm) at me n i'm personally not responsible for the file(snitches)
    04-09-08 10:50 AM
    OK seriously, all you people complaining about it no being released yet need to grow up and get a life. It will be out when it comes out. It's like the equivalent of you guys being kids in a car on a long road trip screaming "are we there yet" every 10 mins.
    04-09-08 10:58 AM
    been using for a while now. and like it