First of all...I finally made it to Verizon today to put my hands on a Tour, and I must say I got even more hyped than I already was. I can't upgrade quite yet, but I'm counting down the days. This will be my first BB, so I don't know if this question is specific to the Tour or all BB's, but I'm hoping someone can help. I am in grad school online, and I constantly have to access Blackboard Academic Suite, which is essentially where all class info is located. When I went into Verizon to test out the tour, and figured I try to access this site. When I entered my username and password on the site's homepage, it repeatedly gave me a message saying "No authorization credentials provided with request". I know I entered the correct info. Does that mean I won't be able to use this site on the Tour, or is there a setting that would have to be changed on the BB, or is this simply because the phone was on demo at the store?
    07-13-09 08:07 PM
    Unfortunately, as a college student myself, the BB browser itself does not connect to BlackBoard. Opera Mini successfully allows you to log in and check your BlackBoard as well as view documents, reply to discussion boards and so on. Hopefully we can see an application released for this before we graduate
    07-13-09 08:09 PM
    Unfortunately, as a college student myself, the BB browser itself does not connect to BlackBoard. Opera Mini successfully allows you to log in and check your BlackBoard as well as view documents, reply to discussion boards and so on. Hopefully we can see an application released for this before we graduate
    So it's simply the BB browser itself? You would think there would be a setting to correct that. Opera Mini works well for everything? I've read multiple posts on this site, some people love it, some hate it. Do you know if it works on Bolt? That seems to be a fairly favorable browser around here.
    07-13-09 08:13 PM