Are there some websites?
    07-11-09 09:15 PM
    My suggestion would be to get Slacker and cache some stations on your memory card. You won't be able to play the exact song anytime you want but you can get a lot of music for free. If you have any music on your computer or any CD's it is simple enough to get them on your phone. As far as getting free music downloads, I'm sure a google search would be a good place to start.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-11-09 09:25 PM
    Well, technically, no music is free. Are you asking where you can download music and not pay for it??
    07-11-09 09:26 PM
    Well, technically, no music is free. Are you asking where you can download music and not pay for it??
    No, I don't mind paying for it. I just have never owned an MP3 player or an Ipod before my BB. So I am brand new to downloading music.

What sites?
    07-11-09 09:31 PM
    iTunes is the BEST place to buy songs. I bought many songs from there, and it's really the best.

You can also try amazon.com, but iTunes can sync with your BlackBerry with no issues.
    07-11-09 09:47 PM
    Don't tell anyone but here's the best: wwwDOTskreemrDOTcom

07-11-09 10:09 PM
    It's easy to transfer your music to your BB with BB Media Sync. Also you can go to Myxertones.com and create your own ringtones from music on your computer.
    07-11-09 10:46 PM
    I just transferred all my music using the usb cable and windows. What does media sync do?

07-12-09 12:03 AM
    OK, there's like 3 topics going on in here.

1. Best place to get MP3's legally: iTunes--however, don't they come with DRM on them, which means they won't be able to play on the BB?

2. Then someone started talking about ringtones.

3. Then someone started talking about how to get them ON to the BB.

OP, has your question been answered?
    sheeraz_aa likes this.
    07-12-09 12:07 AM
    i hate itunes. I use amazon to get my mp3s
    07-12-09 06:27 AM