Hi, I am new to the Blackberry world but I plan on getting one sometimes in August. However, I do not know which one to get. My friend tells me to get the Bold, but I saw that there are new ones coming out also (tour, onyx, etc)...my question is, which one should I get?

thanks.
    07-04-09 07:20 PM
    Well that depends on the carrier your using....

Get the bold...

It has 3g and wifi, while the tour doesnt have that
    07-04-09 07:22 PM
    my current carrier is Verizon, I have been satisfied with it as a non smart phone user...but should I switch to At&t for the Bold?
    07-04-09 07:23 PM
    Well that depends, i would get a tour if your verizon.

If you have at&t, then get the bold, it has faster processor
    and a 1gb storage to put music, photos, etc. plus it has wifi.

If you dont use wifi at home, then stick with verizon.

I have a curve 8320, its perfect for me cause i got wifi at my house
    07-04-09 07:26 PM
    I do have wifi at my house....so is tour the same as bold, other than the wifi and more storage?
    07-04-09 07:28 PM
    yeah basically lol

tour is everything minus
    1gb storage, wifi

good price too for upgrades
    07-04-09 07:30 PM
    Although, the BlackBerry 9020 (Onyx) is going to be an updated Bold, it has literally everything.. WiFi, 3G, GPS, 3mp camera, and an even faster processor then the Bold's.
    I'm not sure when exactly it will be released, but most likely by Fall/Winter .. if you want to wait a couple months, it'll be worth it.
    07-04-09 07:37 PM
    Although, the BlackBerry 9020 (Onyx) is going to be an updated Bold, it has literally everything.. WiFi, 3G, GPS, 3mp camera, and an even faster processor then the Bold's.
    I'm not sure when exactly it will be released, but most likely by Fall/Winter .. if you want to wait a couple months, it'll be worth it.
    thanks...maybe i'll wait for that one...is it only AT&T like the bold?
    07-04-09 07:52 PM