I posted this question in the "Ask a VZW Rep" thread, but the thread is so long already that I figured I'd ask it again in a new post that maybe will have a better chance at being seen.

I would like to apply for a position at Verizon Wireless and would like to know what kind of experience some of the sales reps have had prior to working with the company. I would also like to know what the managers are looking for when they hire new reps, and about the interview process. Feel free to PM me if you'd like. Any information is greatly appreciated!
    Last edited by mtraver; 07-02-09 at 10:05 AM. Reason: spelling
    07-02-09 10:05 AM
    I would go to the verizon wirless site and click on careers
    That should give you the info that you need.

I work in tech so I didnt needs sales experiance and I work through an outsource company...
    07-02-09 10:44 AM
    For a telco with roots to the old Bell System, the interview probably isn't as important as the testing and screening. They look for a cheerful eagerness, a team attitude, excellent reasoning and logic skills, a drive to be reliable and a self-starter. They also look for honesty, integrity and an ability for you to see faults in yourself and a desire to improve and correct any deficiencies.

Express a mindset that when sched to work @ 8:00 you are there ready to work @ 7:55 and not just showing up at 8.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-02-09 12:09 PM
    I would go to the verizon wirless site and click on careers
    That should give you the info that you need.

I work in tech so I didnt needs sales experiance and I work through an outsource company...
    I saw an ad for a company that from the description sounded like it might place tech people inside retail centers called Flextronics. I wonder....

Also, I have been on the VZW site. I was looking for some first hand experience. Thats why I posted here.
    07-02-09 01:36 PM
    Thank you DesertDogs
    07-02-09 01:38 PM